This is a part of my letter to Dr. Smolin and Ashtekar

 

In what follows I list the possible objections for accepting me followed by my replies

  • “Self-taught people are ill-educated.” Only lazy people who do not have the self-determination to read a book completely on themselves claim that. We all know that without numerous self-taught giants we would have never achieved 20% of our current’s knowledge.
  • “If you are so good in physics why your grades are so awful?” Good question. Because I am not a yes-man! Because I cannot memorize mathematics and physics. Because I do not want to waste my time in a boring class hearing what I had known when I was at high-school. Good grades can only mean in a good and standard institute. One cannot judge a student by grades obtained in an institute which has no scientific nor moral values.
  • “How do we know that your claims are justified?” The problem is that people do not like to know that. If they would
  • ever really like to know that, it would be a simple matter. Test me by any kind of standard interview/exam. Discuss physics with me as much as you like and let us find who will run out of fuel!
  • “You are good but not good enough. We have bright applicants from top schools.” By which measure? Superficial grades? We are in 21st century, claiming that we are in the summit of our intellectual society and yet we judge people by GPA. Compare the number of PhD alumni who have turned in careers like data science and computer programming with their fraction who had enough courage to be an independent thinker on fundamental questions and not follow string-fashion to find that at least half of our resources are wasted for nothing. Same for this case, if people ever bother to like to find out who is better it would be a simple matter to hold a discussion between me and those who they admit.